The things that happen…

‘Everything happens for our own good’, so they say. And I believe it. So much so that I think I saw God’s hand in everyday occurences. I map my life out, trying to see what His plan for me is. I quote Jeremiah 29:11 as the verse of my life. Yet…

I find it so hard to believe that the pain and the hurt I feel right now is a part of His plans for me. How can this be a realisation of the promise to give me ‘hope and a future’? My mind is numb and my heart is cold. I cannot feel. A haze seems to cover everything and there is not enough light to illuminate the air around me. I think I can feel the cold breath of a soul-sucking dementor when my eyes close…I dare not.

I try to see a light at the end of the tunnel. Only darkness. I strain to catch even a glimmer…no speck of hope shines its way to me. However, I try to hold on, telling myself that the darkest hour is just before sunrise. The confirmation arrives from where I least expect it. Someone who knows nothing of what I’m going through told me just now that ‘the things that happen happens for our own good’. I truly believe that this comes from Him, the solace in my time of need.

I’m amazed by His Faithfulness. I’m delighted by His Love. Now I know that I can fully trust my life in His hands. Doubtful creature that I am, there will be times like this when I question His judgment. Though it may be dificult, I will try to hold on to the promise that He made me…

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)

6 Comments »

  1. Kima Said:

    Hi.

    I know not what you are going through, but I can feel the pain and darkness you feel, the remorse is obvious, and yet I can also feel the battle you are fighting and the way you have conquered this darkness within you. Through Him, you can conquer anything and fear not to share what you are going through, for we too are His instruments in sharing your pain and minimizing what you feel.

    Take care.

  2. chawngtinleri Said:

    Thanks…:) I am truly blessed when I find people who are willing to be His instruments in whatever way they can. Btw, I like your ‘tea is not my cup of tea’ funda….:)

  3. Kima Said:

    Feel free to share anytime. We are all at ears for you.

    Chhungkua chetchhiatna lampang chu a ni em lovang chu tiraw? Nge chhailai Di lampawng zawk?

    Thanx for reading my post.

  4. chawngtinleri Said:

    Haha…its something personal, nothing so drastic! Thil ho te ania…a mood a chen laiin ka’n post hluai nih kha…chhiar leh te hian ka nuih a za lek2..hehe.

  5. Kima Said:

    Cool… nia a personal hmel ka tia, misual.com Zo bloggers latest blog posts ah pawh khan ka link ta lo mai che a nih hi, i duh ka ring chiah lova… 🙂

  6. chawngtinleri Said:

    lolz…no prob. thanks a bunch!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

